Poland Day 5: Krakow

It was about a 4 hour drive from Lublin to Krakow. It isn’t that far, it’s just that there are no equivalents to interstate highways here. The speed limits ranged from 90kph to 30. Lots of speeding up and slowing down, stopping for lights, passing and being passed.

We are staying at a great hotel (when does Ellen not book great places?), the Hotel Grodek.  It is maybe a 3 minute walk to the main square. We did a Rick Steves walking door, went into the churches, saw so many weddings, wedding picture photo shoots and even a christening. Poland is alive with young people. We stopped for beer and soda in the afternoon, then walked around the castle grounds.

DSC_0227 DSC_0234 DSC_0236 DSC_0241 DSC_0246 DSC_0253 DSC_0261 DSC_0270

The hotel made us dinner reservations at a restaurant just around the corner, the Kogel Mogel. We shared a salmon tartare appetizer, then Ellen had spare ribs and I had duck. We walked back up to the square to see it at night. Just beautiful!

image


One response to “Poland Day 5: Krakow

  • Joann

    You actually make iit seem so easy witfh your presentation bbut I find this topic to be really something which
    I think I woul never understand. It seems
    too complicated and extremely broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I
    will try to geet the hang off it!

    Like

Leave a comment